It’s a “Corona-rita” Kind of Night

My husband spent last week in San Antonio, Texas for a conference. One night at dinner, he had a Corona-rita with his dinner. He knew it was a drink that I would like to try.

Tonight, the Seahawks are playing on Thursday Night Football. With no work for either of us tomorrow (Yeah!), I can try to stay up for most of the game. So, my dear husband, who does not support the Seahawks (he’s a Green Bay fan), but will join me in my team spirit (when we’re not playing his team) and call it a “date night,” suggested we have Corona-ritas tonight. That sounded great to me!!!

So here it is. My “Corona-rita!”

Doesn’t it look delicious! It was! Here’s how we made it.

Ingredients:

1 Can Frozen Limeade Concentrate

1 Can Water

1 Can Sprite

1/2 Can Tequila

Add these to a pitcher and mix. You should do a good mixing before adding the Sprite. You don’t want any carbonation explosions.

Grind/Slush Ice and add to glass.

Full glass half-full of the “rita” mix. (If you fill it up more, you will have a “Corona-rita explosion!”)

Slowly tip a bottle of Corona upside down in the glass.

Add a straw and enjoy!

Leave a Reply

